Advertiser Disclosure
We want to bring you the best content and the best offers. Just so you know, we may collect compensation from the links on this page and some of our reviewers are compensated for contributing content to this website.
Casino Sites News

The Big Winners at This Year's GI Awards

The global independent gaming news and analysis brand, Gaming Intelligence has just announced the lucky winners of its latest annual awards. Both Flutter (which owns Sky Betting and Gaming) and Scientific Games, picked up three awards.

As well as publishing at Hot 50 list that’s led by research and a nomination process to uncover the most innovative and talented people working in online gaming, Gaming Intelligence also (like WhichBingo) holds an annual awards ceremony that acknowledges the most successful suppliers and operators from around the globe.

This year, the lucky winners ranged from Gamesys, Casumo, Betsson and Betway to Scientific Games, Flutter Entertainment, B Gaming and Pragmatic Play.

More about the big winners

The event, which lasted for 7 whole days and took into consideration newly emerging markets in Africa, Asia, North American and Latin America, saw two particular brands each pick up a hat-trick of awards in certain categories.

Flutter Entertainment Plc

Flutter Entertainment took home the title of Sports Betting Operator of the Year in Europe, Asia Pacific and North America.

Scientific Games

Scientific Games won the lottery supplier category in North America, Europe and Latin America, as well as three further awards for its sports betting businesses. Its subsidiary SG Digital also claimed the award for iGaming supplier. Plus, its video slot Monopoly Big Spin picked up the award for Game of the Year.

From a UK perspective, Flutter Entertainment is best-known for brands like Sky Bet, Betfair and Paddy Power, all of which run online bingo operations. Last year, Paddy Power Bingo and Betfair Bingo (both Playtech/Virtue Fusion brands) failed to beat Sun Bingo to the titles of Best Bingo Site and Best Playtech Bingo Site.

When will the next WhichBingo awards take place?

The annual WhichBingo awards are typically held in June-July, although in both 2020 and 2021, they took place a little later due to the logistics of holding such events during a pandemic.

Typically, we begin inviting player nominations via our website around 8 weeks before the awards at due to take place.

The player-judged categories that you can nominate your favourite bingo brands for include Best Bingo Site, Best New Bingo Site and Best Slots Site.

Reader comments